2K Games Set To Premiere New Mafia 3 Trailer Tomorrow, But Will We Get A Release Date?

By

2K Games Set To Premiere New Mafia 3 Trailer Tomorrow, But Will We Get A Release Date?

Buckle up, folks, it looks as though 2K Games is primed to finally nail down a concrete release date for long-awaited sequel, Mafia 3.

Word comes by way of the publisher’s official Twitter feed, revealing that a new trailer for the game will be unveiled tomorrow, April 19, at 1pm BST, 12pm GMT, 5am Pacific, and 8am Eastern.

Per Twitter:

Outside of some pre-alpha screenshots that were released earlier in the month, all has been quiet on the Mafia 3 front in 2016. All we know for sure is that it’s in development for PS4, Xbox One and PC, and will immerse players in another world of organized crime, replete with “period-accurate cars, music and fashion.” It’s really the core story that will act as the biggest pull for fans and newcomers alike, and we can surely expect 2K to spotlight the threequel’s plot with tomorrow’s reel of footage.

Check back to We Got This Covered tomorrow, April 19, when we’ll have full coverage of the Mafia 3 trailer. In the meantime, tell us, when do you expect 2K Games to launch the crime-ridden sequel?

Source: Twitter