Battleborn Story Trailer Roars Online As Gearbox Lists Start Times For Open Beta


As per Sony’s partnership with developer Gearbox, next month’s open beta for Battleborn will go live on PlayStation 4 first from April 8 to April 18, before expanding to Xbox One and PC from April 13 to April 18.

Offering an early peek into the studio’s sci-fi hero shooter, it should be noted that PlayStation users won’t require a PS Plus membership to hop in, while the lack of an NDA means you can capture and/or broadcast gameplay footage to your heart’s content.

According to Gearbox, the start times for said beta are as follows. Keep in mind that we expect the Xbox One/PC start time to be the same as PlayStation. Competitive multiplayer and elements of the story mode – namely The Algorithm and Void’s Edge – will be featured in the bout of testing.

  • Opens on April 8 at 10am PT/1pm ET
  • Ends on April 18 at 7am PT/10am ET

In tandem with the announcement, there’s also a Battleborn story trailer to feast your eyes on, revealing a TV-style set-up. Essentially, players will be fighting to protect Solus, the last remaining star in the universe, and it’s a galactic battle that will take place across eight distinct episodes and a prologue.

Following next month’s open beta, Battleborn launches across PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC on May 3.

All Posts
Loading more posts...