Battlefield 1 Beta Gets Underway For Insider Members, Xbox Live Gold Required To Play


On the eve of DICE and Electronic Arts opening up the multiplayer test to the vying masses, it’s understood the Battlefield 1 beta is now live for those who enlisted for the Battlefield Insider program.

Available across PC, Xbox One and PS4, those on the latter platform won’t need to hold a PlayStation Plus membership, though it should be noted that an Xbox Live Gold account is considered mandatory.


Featuring the Sinai Desert map along with the Conquest and Rush game modes, the Battlefield 1 open beta kicks off in earnest tomorrow, August 31. Those who did manage to sign up to the Insider program before the deadline can look forward to the multiplayer test getting underway a little earlier. EA Australia’s Twitter account writes that early access begins at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 4pm GMT, 5pm BST, and 6pm CEST today. However, it seems select servers are already live. 

Battlefield 1 marches directly onto PS4, Xbox One and PC on October 21. If you’re gunning for a premium experience, just yesterday DICE detailed the shooter’s Premium Pass, bundling together everything from new multiplayer maps to additional vehicles. 

Source: Twitter

All Posts
Loading more posts...