Battlefield 1 E3 Teaser Showcases Tank Warfare

By
x

DICE has got the E3 party started a little early by rolling out the latest teaser for Battlefield 1, this time drawing attention to tank warfare.

While previous snippets for the WWI shooter have highlighted trench warfare and the studio’s bold approach to The Great War, today’s all-new clip (via GameSpot) showcases the ways in which players can bring down an enemy tank. Spoilers: It involves patience and a well-placed stick of dynamite.

Battlefield 1 has been penciled in for release across PS4, Xbox One and PC on October 21, 2016. That’s only a week before Respawn is expected to debut its long-anticipated – and, crucially, multi-platform – sequel Titanfall 2, though publisher EA has allayed fears that the mech-on-mech shooter will suffer by releasing so close to a game hatched in a similar genre.

Whatever the case, check back to We Got This Covered later today when we’ll have all the coverage for DICE’s Battlefield 1 as it takes center stage at the inaugural EA Play event (1pm PDT/4pm EST/9pm GMT).

Source: GameSpot