Bayonetta 2 Is The Headline Star Of Tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct Livestream


Bayonetta 2 Is The Headline Star Of Tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct Livestream

Ahead of the game’s release this October, The Big N has confirmed that Wii U exclusive Bayonetta 2 will be the prime focus of tomorrow’s (September 4th) Nintendo Direct Livestream.

While the specifics of the event remain under wraps at this stage, the company is promising an “in-depth look” at Platinum Games’ anticipated sequel and how its been adapted for the Wii U. It’s understood that physical copies of Bayonetta 2 will also include the first game that has been revamped with Nintendo’s flagship home console in mind.

And though many were surprised by the studio’s decision to launch the follow-up exclusively on the Wii U and its humble install base, Platinum Games has since stated that Bayonetta 2 simply would not have been possible without the financial support for Nintendo.

In 2010, the first game in the series carved out a niche audience — myself included — who took to the fast-paced and stylish combat, but the title proved to be commercially underwhelming for Sega at the time, which explains the sequel’s abrupt and wholly surprising jump to Nintendo’s roster of exclusives.

Bayonetta 2 will release exclusively for the Wii U on October 24th, 2014 in North America. And though Nintendo is yet to formally announce a launch date for other territories, we can expect to learn more about the Scarlett Witch’s next adventure tomorrow at 3:00pm PST/18:00 EST/11:00pm GMT.

Source: Nintendo

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts