Major The Elder Scrolls Online Announcement Scheduled For Tomorrow

By

Major The Elder Scrolls Online Announcement Scheduled For Tomorrow

A major announcement for Bethesda’s Elder Scrolls Online will be made tomorrow, the publisher has confirmed. Due to kick off at 2 pm EST/11 am PST/7 pm GMT, a Twitch livestream will unveil a “bunch of new, exciting information” that fans won’t want to miss. Considering the wording in its blog post, it looks like none other than a new expansion will be revealed during the stream, and Bethesda wants those tuning in to record their reactions in order to share them via social media channels following the big news. All that’s really left to do now then, is start wildly speculating as to which part of Tamriel players will be exploring next.

Last year saw the release of the Dark Brotherhood and Thieves Guild add-ons, both of which unlocked previously inaccessible parts of ESO‘s world map, as did 2015’s Orsinium expansion, but there’s still plenty of empty land left to be cultivated for new adventures. While we hope the announcement will turn out to be a big surprise for everyone, the cat may have already been let out of the bag. According to GameSpot, files were discovered earlier this month that indicated the impending addition of Vvardenfell, home to the gigantic volcano Red Mountain and the landmass featured in The Elder Srolls III: Morrowind.

Since launching for Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC in 2014, The Elder Scrolls Online has undergone numerous overhauls since, having adopted a ‘freemium’ model as well as restructuring the game’s many progression systems for better accessibility. If you’re unable to make the stream tomorrow, don’t fret – we’ll be here to cover all of the big news as it breaks. Stay tuned!

All Posts
Loading more posts...