Blood Drive And Clocktower Maps Available Today For Gears Of War 4

By

Gears of War 4 players have a bumper update headed their way today, developer The Coalition has announced. From 10 am PT/1 pm EST/6 pm GMT, Title Update 3 will be live on Xbox One, bringing with it a brand new series of 280 cards to obtain, “including the first delivery of Legacy Characters in Gears 4,” says the post over on Xbox Wire.

Cards for Zombie Minh, Armored Anya and a “surprise legacy character” that can only be obtained through Scrap (in-game currency) will all be up for grabs once the update drops, so you’ve got a great deal of collecting ahead of you. Adding to that, 13 new skin sets – including over 260 new Weapon Skins total – are being made available, a sample of which you can see in the image below.

Blood Drive And Clocktower Maps Available Today For Gears Of War 4

But why stop there? Two new maps are also on the cards for the patch. Blood Drive and Clocktower are both arenas originally seen in past titles, although they’ve been given a fresh lick of paint for their appearance in Gears of War 4. Season Pass holders will get first dibs on the returning war zones, with Double XP and bonus Credits available until January 17, wherein they’ll be made available for free to all players at no additional cost.

Rounding out the rest the update are several tweaks to general play, including improvements to Spectator Mode, the introduction of a Join In Progress feature and penalties for those that quit matches early. You can get your first taste of Blood Drive in the trailer below.

Source: VG247

All Posts