Brand New Pokemon Sun And Moon Details Coming Next Week

By

Brand New Pokemon Sun And Moon Details Coming Next Week

More details for this year’s Pokemon Sun and Moon will be released next week, The Pokemon Company has announced on its Japanese Twitter page (via IGN). The update gives no hints as to what new information will be revealed, but you’ll be able to find out for yourselves on July 1 at 9am EST, 6am PDT or 2pm BST.

From what we’ve seen so far, Sun and Moon look to be running on the same game engine as Pokemon X & Y, as well as remakes Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire, but don’t expect everything else to be a simple cut and paste job only with new ‘Mons to capture.

During Nintendo’s E3 presentation last week, it was confirmed that a new Battle Royal mode would debut in Sun and Moon which, for the first time, will enable players to compete in four-way matches simultaneously with others. Additionally, the development team have made a range of UI improvements, including notifying the player of which attacks will do the most damage to any given opponent.

For the full breakdown of everything we know of Pokemon Sun and Moon so far, you can head over here to see the three new starters, or, alternatively, click here to peruse our coverage of all the new stuff revealed during E3.

Source: IGN