Call Of Duty: Infinite Warfare Double XP Event Kicks Off Later Today

By

Get those takeout menus ready and your friends on the line, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare‘s getting a double XP event this weekend on all platforms, Activision has announced.

Due to kick off today at 10 am PST/1 pm EST/6 pm GMT, the event runs until February 3, so you’ve got an entire week to rack-up some record experience gains for both your character and your favorite weapons. If you’re one of the (probably many) who picked up Infinite Warfare with the sole intention of playing Modern Warfare Remastered instead, don’t worry – you’re covered too. The visually updated shooter will have its own double XP event that runs concurrently with Infinite Warfare’s, although it’ll only be active until Monday, January 30.

The extended duration of the event for Infinite Warfare will likely be due to Activision wanting to get lapsed players back into the fold in the run-up to next week’s first DLC drop: Sabotage. Four new competitive maps – one of which is a remake of the fan favorite Afghan map from Modern Warfare 2 – and the continuation of Infinite Warfare‘s zombie saga will be included in the add-on and drops on January 31 for PlayStation 4. Unfortunately, if you’re on Xbox One or PC, you’ll have to wait a little while longer for Sabotage thanks to Activision’s exclusivity deal with Sony.

Speaking of zombies, Activision released a new trailer earlier this week for Sabotage‘s follow-up to Zombies in Spaceland. The so-called Rave in the Redwoods looks to be just as wacky as what came before it and features another famous face in the form of director and actor Kevin Smith. For a more in-depth rundown of the new content, see here.

Source: VideoGamer

All Posts