Call Of Duty: Infinite Warfare Double XP Weekend Now Live

By
x

After dolling out a double XP boost for the riotous Zombies in Spaceland mode last week, developer Infinity Ward has now announced plans to host a double XP weekend for Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare from today, November 18.

Set to continue through until Monday, November 21 at 10am PT/1pm ET, the event applies to both regular experience points and weapon XP for the shooter’s multiplayer mode. If you want to catch the latest on Infinite Warfare‘s future updates, eSports plans and more, Infinity Ward is currently hosting a Twitch livestream as we speak, which kicked off at 11am PT/2pm ET. No word yet on how long the presentation will run for, but you should be able to catch some of the action if you’re quick.

It should also be noted that Infinity Ward is in the process of tweaking the shooter’s playlists, with Infected being temporarily pulled so that the dev team can “make some adjustments.” What’s more, a straw poll on Twitter is asking users which mode they’d like to see included in the Hardcore playlist: Hardcore Defender, Hardcore Frontline, Hardcore Kill Confirmed, and Hardcore Free-for-All.

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare launched for all platforms two weeks ago. Our review found Infinity Ward’s sci-fi shooter to be a sound iteration on the tried-and-tested Call of Duty format, even if it does come up short in certain categories. As for this weekend, though, tell us, will you be partaking in the double XP event? Remember, it’ll run through until Monday, November 21, and there’s still time to enter our Infinite Warfare contest if you’ve yet to pick up the game.

Call Of Duty: Infinite Warfare Double XP Weekend Now Live

Source: Twitter