Capcom Have Released The Full Details On Street Fighter V’s Third Beta Test


Capcom Have Released The Full Details On Street Fighter V's Third Beta Test

The third – and biggest – Street Fighter V beta begins tomorrow, but which characters, stages and modes are to be made accessible this time around? Luckily for you, Capcom’s Unity blog has been updated to keep you in the loop on what exactly you can expect to see when the servers go live at midnight Pacific Time on December 18.

Hey everyone. The 3rd SFV online beta is nearly upon us! Running on both PS4 and PC from 12/18 12:01 AM PT (8:01 AM GMT) until 12/20 @ 10 PM PT (12/21 @ 6 AM GMT), here is a breakdown of the content and characters you can expect, along with a detailed schedule that outlines the server maintenance periods as well.


The beta will initially start with six selectable characters:

  • Ryu
  • Birdie
  • Cammy
  • Necalli
  • Nash
  • Laura

Dhalsim and Zangief will become available later during the beta period. And who knows, there might be a few more character surprises along the way!


  • Ranked Match – Fight for glory and status in high stakes matches!
  • Casual Match – Enjoy more casual matches without pressure.
  • Training – Improve your skills against a training dummy with a variety of options and settings.
  • Capcom Fighters Network (CFN) – Check out the latest leaderboard rankings, search for replays, and rivals.
  • Battle Setting – Customize your character profile and button configuration, among other options.
  • Options – Manage the screen and sound settings.


  • 12/18 00:01 PT (12/18 08:01 GMT) – SFV 3rd beta starts for PS4 and PC users

  • 12/18 08:00 PT (12/18 16:00 GMT) – Servers down for 10 hour maintenance

  • 12/18 18:00 PT (12/19 02:00 GMT) – Servers back online, play resumes

  • 12/19 18:00 PT (12/20 02:00 GMT) – Servers down for 10 hour maintenance

  • 12/20 04:00 PT (12/20 12:00 GMT) – Servers back online, play resumes

  • 12/20 22:00 PT (12/21 06:00 GMT) – SFV 3rd beta concludes

Blimey, that’s a lot of options, but what should you try out first? Characters Laura, Zangief and Dhalsim are available for the first time as part of the beta, so the three of them are sure to be the first thing participants will want to try out. Also notable is that this beta also marks the first time players can opt not to participate in online battles, meaning we can finally sink a bunch of hours into training mode without being interrupted.

The blog also promises some potential surprises. Could F.A.N.G be made playable late in the beta? We’ll have to wait and see, but it’s looking likely – he’s the only new character left not mentioned in the post.

Street Fighter V is currently planned to release in early 2016 for PlayStation 4 and PC.

Source: Capcom Unity

All Posts