CD Projekt Is Giving Gamers An Early Look At The Witcher 2 For Xbox 360


CD Projekt Is Giving Gamers An Early Look At The Witcher 2 For Xbox 360

Yesterday, CD Projekt sent out an email to let gamers know that they would be holding their Fall Conference today. The notice also mentioned giving fans the chance to see parts of the event via Ustream.

In the email, they explain that CD Projekt RED and will be jointly streaming their international portions of the conference. These parts will include a showing of the new content 2.0 update for the PC version of The Witcher 2, as well as a live demonstration of the Xbox 360 version of the game, which is still in development.

As excited as you Xbox 360 fans are to get a look at the game, here are some of the new features that the PC version will be getting in the new content update, due out September 29th:

Tutorial – New, more comprehensive tutorial that will allow players to slowly get familiar with the world of the game.

Dark Mode – a brand new difficulty level designed for everyone who’s looking for a fresh challenge. This mode also comes with a special set of dark-themed items to go along with it.

Arena Mode – the arcade style mode where players fight countless waves of enemies in order to achieve the highest score, and later boast about it on specifically designed leaderboards. Be sure to watch this segment to see the new opponent that’s being introduced to the game with version 2.0!

For those of you interested in checking out the conference, it will take place here later today (Thursday September 22nd) at 6:00 pm Warsaw time. That’s 4:00 pm GMT, 12:00 pm EDT or 9:00 PDT, depending on where you live.

As much as I enjoyed both The Witcher and The Witcher 2 on the PC, I have to admit that, after seeing the game in action for the Xbox 360 at E3, my interest is definitely piqued. I’ve always enjoyed being able to use a gamepad as opposed to the keyboard and mouse setup, probably because I’m so uncoordinated. Plus, there is a lot of potential to grow an even larger fan base for the company on consoles.

If you’ve been sitting on the fence about picking up The Witcher 2, then you should consider catching the conference and seeing the game for yourself. At the very least this game is worth a look.

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts
Loading more posts...