Destiny: Rise Of Iron Trailer Leaks Online, Pre-Order Bonus Opens Up The Iron Gjallarhorn

By
x

Consider it a rumor no longer – come September, Bungie will set in motion the Rise of Iron for Guardians, and ahead of today’s official Twitch reveal, a leaked trailer has showcased Destiny‘s upcoming expansion in motion.

Captured from the Wall Street Journal’s Snapchat story, YouTube user Jhairehmyah has posted the snippet for all to see, confirming that, as earlier artwork for the DLC had suggested, Lord Saladin will be the one wreaking havoc on planet Earth. There’s also a first look at all of the new weapons and armor arriving with the much-anticipated add-on, and those who pre-order Rise of Iron will gain access to the Iron Gjallarhorn, a revamped version of the fan-favorite Exotic from Destiny Year One.

Beyond that, Guardians can seemingly look forward to entering a new social space known as The Plaguelands Zone, which offers a change of scenery from The Tower and The Reef. There’s also mooted reports that Rise of Iron will come bearing the standard Destiny content drop: new missions, gear and armor.  Expect official details to be revealed later today when Bungie hosts a livestream of the expansion in question.

Just like Watch Dogs 2 before it, Bungie’s imminent reveal event for Destiny: Rise of Iron has been somewhat spoiled by the early leak. Nevertheless, it’s on course to release on September 20, and you can get a closer look at what’s in store for Guardians later this year via Bungie’s Twitch channel at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK.

Destiny: Rise Of Iron Trailer Leaks Online, Pre-Order Bonus Opens Up The Iron Gjallarhorn

Source: YouTube