Destiny’s Major April Update Rolls Out Today; New Trailer Released


The first major update for Destiny since the release of last year’s The Taken King expansion rolls out for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4 later today, and Bungie have celebrated the day by releasing a new video (above) that summarizes all of the new content Guardians can enjoy after updating their game.

The April Update – or 2.2.0, as it’s known officially – adds new armor sets, an increase in Light Level, an updated Prison Of Elders mode and even more upgrades to existing Exotic gear.

You’ve still got a few hours to wait, though: Bungie has confirmed that the update won’t be going live until 10am PST/1pm ET/6pm BST. You’ll probably want to free up some space on your hard drive, too – the file size for each version exceeds 1GB – the exception being the PS3, which only has a download size of 793MB for some bizarre reason.

For the finer details of the update and all of its new features, items and missions coming later today, head over here so you can decide what to do first. As we reported last week, and as part of the ongoing exclusivity deal between Sony and Bungie, PlayStation Destiny players will get access to several new items that won’t be available on Microsoft’s consoles, including a brand new Exotic sniper rifle – The Zen Meteor – and a unique armor set for each playable class.

Source: VideoGamer

All Posts
Loading more posts...