DriveClub Servers To Be Taken Offline Today As Evolution Deploys “Major Updates”


DriveClub Servers To Be Taken Offline Today As Evolution Deploys "Major Updates"

Take heed, DriveClub fans, for Evolution Studios has confirmed that it plans to take down the racer’s servers for up to 8 hours today, April 7, for a bout of planned maintenance.

According to the developer’s social media posts, the downtime will allow the team to implement “major updates” for the game’s beleaguered servers. At the time of writing, the maintenance is already underway, having kicked off at 11am GMT/7am EST/4am PST, though an update via Evolution’s Twitter hints that the downtime may not last the full 8 hours after all.

Since its turbulent release back in October of last year, the British studio has been consistently fine tuning DriveClub‘s servers, work that has subsequently led to the indefinite postponement of the racer’s free PS Plus edition not to mention a series of layoffs at the studio itself. Following these redundancies, Evolution revealed plans to focus on DriveClub as a service moving forward, as it continues to bolster performance and server capacity.

All things considered, today’s maintenance ought to come to an end at approximately 7pm BST/2pm EDT/11am PDT, though we’ll be sure to keep you updated about the status of DriveClub throughout the course of the day. But after six months on the market, surely the finish line is in sight for the long-awaited PS Plus Edition.

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts
Loading more posts...