EA Once Again Attempts To Predict Who’ll Win The Super Bowl With Madden NFL 17

By
x

EA has once again cooked up a video that aims to predict who will emerge as the champion from this year’s iteration of the Super Bowl. Simulating the upcoming match between the New England Patriots and Atlanta Falcons with last year’s Madden NFL 17, the program is predicting a Patriots victory, with a final score of 27-24. Assuming the simulation rings true, it will be the 11th time a Madden title has accurately foretold the outcome of a Super Bowl match, but can it nail the exact score?

You’d think it a statistical improbability, but back in 2015, Madden NFL 15 not only correctly guessed that the New England Patriots would defeat the Seattle Seahawks in Super Bowl XLIX but also the final score: 28-24. We can only assume a prediction so absurdly accurate won’t happen again, but we’ll see when the match takes place this weekend.

Not wanting to pass up on the opportunity to reach a mass US audience, Nintendo’s also getting in on the act for 2017. Earlier today, the Big N revealed that it will be airing its first-ever adverts during Super Bowl LI, both of which aim to drum up excitement for the Nintendo Switch ahead of its launch worldwide on March 3.

Super Bowl LI kicks off at 6:30 pm EST/3:30 pm PST/11:30pm GMT and takes place at the NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas. One of the biggest sporting events of the year, past iterations of the championship have hosted adverts for various gaming franchises, including Halo 3 and mobile title Game of War.

Source: VG247

All Posts