EA Reveals Stunning New Image For Star Wars Battlefront II’s Theed Multiplayer Map

By

EA Reveals Stunning New Image For Star Wars Battlefront II's Theed Multiplayer Map

Ever since its official unveiling earlier this year, EA has wasted no time in letting the world know about Star Wars Battlefront II‘s intriguing story mode, but we’ve yet to hear a peep out of it in regards to multiplayer. The decision to so far focus on emphasizing single-player content makes sense, considering the flak Battlefront II‘s predecessor received for not having any, but it looks like the publisher is about ready to start teasing details for the latter ahead of a big reveal this weekend.

The first multiplayer gameplay will debut at E3 on June 10 as part of EA’s Play presentation in L.A., but ahead of that exciting event, a new screenshot revealing the setting of the demo has been released. Originally debuted yesterday as part of the latest episode of the official Star Wars show (via ComicBook.com), the image reveals a familiar sight for fans of the generation-spanning sci-fi series.

George Lucas’ prequel films may have made more than their fair share of missteps, but there’s no denying that they introduced us to several memorable worlds. Kamino, Mustafar and, indeed Naboo, all remain highlights, but it’s the latter that’s first to be confirmed for Battlefront II. The planet’s capital city Theed will be the staging ground for EA’s demo, featuring a 20 vs. 20 battle royale in assault mode.

If that sounds like something you don’t want to miss, you’ll be able to watch the entire EA Play show from the comfort of your own home on June 10 at 12:30 pm PST/3:30 pm EST/8:30 pm BST. For those unable to make the date, we’ll be covering all the important stuff right here, so you won’t miss a beat!

Star Wars Battlefront II is out November 17 for Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC.

Source: ComicBook

All Posts