The Elder Scrolls: Online Beta Will Hit Consoles Tommorow


The Elder Scrolls: Online Beta Will Hit Consoles Tommorow

It has been revealed that The Elder Scrolls: Online will be hitting consoles tomorrow in a closed beta form which is invite only, so check your emails and find out if you are one of the lucky few who will get a peak at the new game in all its button bashing glory.

The beta is set for a short run between April 23 at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm GMT and will finish up on Monday, April 27, at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm GMT. Before playing the game, you’ll have to download a hefty day-one patch, weighing in at approximately 15GBs. Unsurprisingly, the developers have suggested starting the download process as early as possible in order to avoid any disappointment. Considering the full game will also take up around 65GB of space, you can rest assured there will be plenty to explore in the new Tamriel.

One thing to note here is that fans of the life consuming series should avoid getting too attached to characters they create in the beta, as they will be wiped before the game’s official launch. On the bright side, players can pay a sum of £12.99 (roughly $19.99) to transfer PC characters onto their consoles if they so wish. Bethesda have also revealed they will be encouraging people to share screenshots and live streams of the gameplay as the beta will not include an NDA.

If you’re thinking about picking up The Elder Scrolls: Online, don’t plan too many outdoor activities for this Summer, as it’s due for release on June 9th and is sure to take over a lot of people’s lives in the following months.

Stay tuned for more news on the game in the lead up to its release, but for now, let us know, will you be forking out the extra $20 to move your PC characters over to your shiny new, next-gen console?

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts