The Elder Scrolls Online Gets Early Access And Launch Dates

By

The Elder Scrolls Online Gets Early Access And Launch Dates

The Elder Scrolls Online, first announced way back in 2012, is finally approaching its official release date, along with an early access period for gamers who pre-ordered the ZeniMax-developed MMORPG. The first five-day-long early access period will be for those who preordered digitally and directly from publisher Bethesda’s online store, and will kick off on the following dates and times for the regions listed below:

  • North America: 7 a.m. ET.
  • United Kingdom and Ireland: 12 p.m. WET.
  • Central Europe: 1 p.m. CET.
  • Australia: 10 p.m. AET.
  • Singapore: 7 p.m. SGT.

Three-day-long early access will be available to those who preordered the game from other retailers, and are as follows:

  • North America: 7 a.m. ET.
  • United Kingdom and Ireland: 12 p.m. WET.
  • Central Europe: 1 p.m. CET.
  • Australia: 10 p.m. AET.
  • Singapore: 7 p.m. SGT.

Finally, the full and official launch of the game will take place on the following dates and times:

  • North America: 7 p.m. ET on Thursday, April 3.
  • United Kingdom and Ireland: 12 a.m. WET on Friday, April 4.
  • Central Europe: 1 a.m. CET on Friday, April 4.
  • Australia: 10 a.m. AET on Friday, April 4.
  • Singapore: 7 a.m. SGT on Friday, April 4.

These dates and times apply only to the PC and Mac versions of the game, as the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One versions will not be available until sometime in June. It’s worth mentioning that, in an exception to Sony’s recent rule, a PlayStation Plus membership will not be required to play the game online, but the Xbox One version will, as usual, require an Xbox Live Gold subscription.

We will keep you updated on The Elder Scrolls Online as more news drops.

Source: Polygon

All Posts
Loading more posts...