Evolve Alpha Delayed On PS4 Due To On-Going Firmware 2.0 Issues


Evolve Alpha Delayed On PS4 Due To On-Going Firmware 2.0 Issues

For PlayStation 4 owners, this Halloween weekend was supposed to be a time filled with monster-hunting escapades as the Evolve Alpha was due to go live across Sony’s current-gen platform. But due to on-going problems as a result of firmware 2.00, Sony has announced that while the bout of testing is still available across Xbox One and PC, the PS4 version has been delayed until further notice.

In response to the news, publisher 2K released the following statement:

“We have some unfortunate news to share with folks planning to participate in the Big Alpha test on PlayStation 4 starting today. Following the recent PS4 2.00 firmware update, we are experiencing difficulties with the Evolve Big Alpha on PlayStation 4. As a result, the test on PlayStation 4 is postponed. PlayStation and 2K are working together on a resolution.”

According to the community message, 2K promises to do their utmost to make up for the last-minute delay, but given the problems that firmware 2.0 has caused since it was released, it seems as though the situation is, in many ways, out of their control.

Whether 2K and Turtle Rock will reschedule the “Big Alpha” for a later date or cancel the PlayStation 4 phase of testing altogether remains to be seen — although we hope the latter scenario doesn’t come to pass.

Of course, for those who wish to play on the Evolve alpha on either Xbox One or PC won’t encounter any problems, which went live earlier today at 9 AM PDT / 12 Noon EDT / 4 PM GMT. The bout of testing is due to continue until Sunday, November 2nd, when it will end at the same time it started.

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts
Loading more posts...