Forza Horizon 3 Demo Expected To Land Early Next Week


Forza Horizon 3 Demo Expected To Land Early Next Week

Ahead of its planned launch later this month, Microsoft looks set to roll out the playable demo for Forza Horizon 3 on September 12.

First spotted by VideoGamer, little is known about the content included in the vertical slice – beyond that Halo Warthog for select racers – though the listing notes that, once the demo goes live on Monday it’ll weigh in at a sizeable 18.34GB. For those on the East Coast, the Forza Horizon 3 demo will actually become available late Sunday evening – 8pm EST, to be specific – before opening up to other timezones at around 1am BST/ 2am CEST.

Thrusting players Down Under, Forza Horizon 3 is said to be largely rooted in Australia and features “350 of the world’s greatest cars, including the debut of the 2017 Lamborghini Centenario.” No word yet on which cars (car?) will be available in next week’s demo build.

Moreover, as this is pulled from the Microsoft Store, only the Xbox One version of the demo was advertised, meaning that, at the time of writing, it’s unclear if PC players will be able to get behind the wheel early next week. We’ll update this post if and when more information becomes available.

Forza Horizon 3 makes a beeline for Xbox One – and PC, via Microsoft’s Play Anywhere program – on September 27. If you’re looking for something to whet your appetite ahead of Sunday’s demo, you can have a gander at our early impressions of the high-octane sequel coming out of E3.

Source: Microsoft

All Posts
Loading more posts...