Iwata Wants To Hook Up With You For A Valentine’s Day Nintendo Direct


Iwata Wants To Hook Up With You For A Valentine's Day Nintendo Direct

Nintendo has announced that a very special (and probably romantic) Valentine’s Day Nintendo Direct will take place tomorrow at 9am EST/6am PST. Nintendo of Europe is also planning to hold their own concurrent presentation, which works out to 2pm UK time.

Details are sketchy on exactly what Satoru Iwata has in store for us, as the announcement only promised to talk about “upcoming Nintendo 3DS and Wii U games”. Our guess is that we might see some more of the unnamed Yoshi Wii U game, Animal Crossing: New Leaf, possibly something about the 3D Mario or Mario Kart Wii U, Pikmin 3, and a North America release date for Wii Street U.

At the very least we are hoping for another romantic (and slightly awkward) Wii U chat between Iwata and Reggie Fils-Aime.

The fantastic part about these Nintendo Direct presentations is that they sort of feel like a mini-E3 conference, because you never really know what exciting thing The Big N is going to show us. The bad part is that they are like a mini-E3 conference and we have to actually do some work to get them covered.

At any rate, as soon as the announcements start to flow out of tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct we will let you know.

Source: Nintendo

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts