Microsoft Dates E3 Press Conference For June 15


Microsoft Dates E3 Press Conference For June 15

All of the pieces are beginning to fall into place for E3, 2015. Hot on the heels of Nintendo’s nostalgic announcement yesterday, Microsoft has confirmed plans to host its annual press conference on Monday, June 15 at 9.30am PT / 12.30pm ET / 5.30pm GMT.

Though Bethesda will buck tradition to host its own press conference on the Sunday, E3 2015 will get underway in earnest the following day, and it’s already starting to look jam-packed. Microsoft now joins Ubisoft and EA on the proverbial slate, and while Sony is yet to formally announce when it will host its own showcase, the Japanese giant traditionally hosts its event prior to the show opening its doors to the public. Our guess? Sony will take the remaining slot on Monday evening.

If this is indeed the case, then the line-up won’t be too dissimilar from last year, where Microsoft kicked things off with the typical Call of Duty reveal followed by Crackdown and the like. This time around, we can expect the Redmond-based giant to double down on all things Xbox One, with a big push toward Halo 5: Guardians, Rise of the Tomb Raider as well as details pertaining to an unknown new IP.

Microsoft will step into the limelight on Monday, June 15 to detail what Xbox owners can expect over the next 6 to 12 months. As always, we’ll have full coverage of all the action here for you on We Got This Covered. In the meantime, you can check out the E3 2015 schedule to see how it’s shaping up.

Sunday, June 14
Bethesda – 7 p.m. Pacific / 10 p.m. Eastern (More Info)

Monday, June 15
Microsoft – 9:30 a.m.
EA – 1 p.m. Pacific / 3 p.m. Eastern
Ubisoft – 3 p.m.

Tuesday, June 16
Square Enix – 9 a.m. Pacific / 12 p.m. Eastern (More Info)
Nintendo – 9 a.m. Pacific
PC Gaming – 5 p.m. Pacific / 8 p.m. Eastern (More Info)

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts
Loading more posts...