A Live Nintendo Direct Is Being Held Tomorrow; There Won’t Be Any NX News


A Live Nintendo Direct Is Being Held Tomorrow; There Won't Be Any NX News

Hot off the heels of last week’s Pokemon Direct event that revealed the new Pokemon Sun & Moon games, Nintendo will be holding one of their more general Nintendo Direct events tomorrow, March 3, at 2pm Pacific Time / 5pm Eastern / 10pm GMT.

Nintendo says the event will be primarily focused on looking at the games due to release over the course of Spring and Summer for the Wii U and 3DS, but explicitly ruled out any coverage of the Nintendo NX, saying that the presentation will “not feature any updates on NX and mobile.”

Well, that’s a bit disappointing. Expected, but disappointing nonetheless. Nintendo will undoubtedly want to devote significantly more time to revealing any new information about the enigmatic new hardware, and a bigger platform too, rather than an online-only presentation.

Anyway, we’ll no doubt get more information about the likes of Pokken Tournament, Hyrule Warriors Legends and maybe Star Fox Zero, among others – and there might even be a very slim chance of some actual game footage of Pokemon Sun & Moon, which was noticeably absent from its announcement.

What are you hoping to see more of in tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct? Let us know in the comments below.

Source: VideoGamer

All Posts
Loading more posts...