Nintendo Locks In Pokemon Direct Presentation For June 6

By

Nintendo Locks In Pokemon Direct Presentation For June 6

Nintendo appears to be full of surprises as of late. Besides the recent rumors that it plans to follow last year’s instant sellout, the NES Classic Mini, with one modeled after the SNES, April saw the Big N unveil the 2DS XL to the surprise of, well, everybody. That streak doesn’t appear to be ending anytime soon, either, as a new Pokemon Direct presentation has been penciled in for June 6.

The unexpected announcement, which you can see in its entirety here, gives absolutely nothing away in regards to what audiences can expect to see when the show kicks off, but we at least don’t have long to wait in order to find out. For those with an open schedule tomorrow, Nintendo says the broadcast is due to begin at 7 am PST/3 pm BST/10 am EST and will run for eight whole minutes.

Given that Ninty has declined to provide any hints as to what’s hiding behind the curtain, it’s being left up to fans the world over┬áto draw up a list of possibilities. Chief among those will undoubtedly be the long-rumored Pokemon Stars, the name being given to a supposed re-release of Pokemon Sun and Moon on Switch. Personally, I’d have thought Nintendo would save such an announcement for E3, but this particular Direct is being dubbed as “special,” so I won’t count it out just yet.

As far as other possibilities are concerned, it’s likely that Niantic’s Pokemon GO will appear in some capacity, and given the increased frequency of hints pertaining to an event of Legendary proportions for the AR title, exactly that could be unveiled. If not, there’s every chance the recently leaked ‘Fire and Ice‘ event will take its place.

Whatever the case, we’ll be watching the broadcast closely when it kicks off tomorrow, so be sure to check back here for all the latest announcements concerning the world of Pokemon!

Source: IGN


All Posts
Loading more posts...