Overwatch Beta Extended By One Extra Day; Now Ends May 10


Overwatch Beta Extended By One Extra Day; Now Ends May 10

The open beta for Blizzard’s squad-based FPS Overwatch has been extended by one day as a thank you to players for having helped them gather invaluable data both through play and feedback on the game’s official forums.

The update provided by the development team reads as follows:

We hope everyone has been enjoying the Overwatch Open Beta. We certainly have! We’ve loved being able to play alongside you on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. Over the last week, we’ve also had the opportunity to listen to your thoughts and opinions on the game; make improvements based on your reports in these very forums; and collect invaluable data just from you playing normally.

We couldn’t be more grateful. So, as a small way of saying “thank you” to our community and the millions of players who’ve logged in so far, we will be extending the Open Beta by 1 day on all platforms.

Thanks to Blizzard’s generosity, the beta is now due to end on May 10 at 1pm EST/6pm BST/10am PT, so for those of you who’ve yet to actually give it a go, now’s your chance.

Overwatch pits two teams of six players against each other in several different game modes including Escort, Control and Assault, all of which include objective-based gameplay that require smart use of a varied class system which is split between offence, defence, support and tank.

Not able to find the time to enjoy the beta? Don’t fret too much – Overwatch launches in full on May 24 for Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC. Look out for our review closer to release.

Source: VideoGamer

All Posts
Loading more posts...