Pokemon Go’s Easter Eggstravaganza Event Kicks Off Today, Includes Double XP, Lucky Egg Discounts

By

Pokemon Go's Easter Eggstravaganza Event Kicks Off Today, Includes Double XP, Lucky Egg Discounts

Niantic’s got a new limited-time event on the way for Pokemon Go, giving players the opportunity to indulge in a completely different type of Easter egg hunt for the next seven days or so. Due to kick off today at 1 pm PST/4 pm EST/9 pm BST, the Eggstravaganza, as it’s so called, offers a handful of helpful buffs to Trainers who’ve still got empty entries on their Pokedexes to fill, including a helpful dose of double experience and a boost to Candy rates when hatching eggs. If that increase in efficiency doesn’t quite cut it for you, Niantic’s also slashing the price of Lucky Eggs for the event’s duration, which stack with the aforementioned buff for a whopping four times the normal experience rate.

So, Niantic really wants Trainers to start hatching eggs in their droves, then, but besides the XP boost, there’s something else being added as an extra incentive. All 2 km eggs hatched during the event’s duration will draw from a larger-than-normal pool of possible Pocket Monsters, so even if you’ve already obtained every last critter available from tentatively incubating eggs, you could be in for a surprise.

The Eggstravaganza event is due to end next week, April 20, so if you’ve got a hefty backlog of eggs that need to be cracked open, it’s time to get those running shoes on and go for a jog.

Pokemon Go has been in a sort of status quo state for some time now, and while swathes of new ‘Mons have been introduced since, the mobile game’s core mechanics have remained largely the same. With any luck, however, that could all be about to change in 2017, with Niantic having stated earlier this year that both trading and more PvP features are still coming. Watch this space for more.

Source: Niantic

All Posts