Private Match And Deathmatch Modes Headed To DOOM Later This Month

By
x

Bethesda and id Software have confirmed that DOOM players will finally be given access to Deathmatch and Private Match modes later this month as part of a free update.

A teaser video (above) has been published on Bethesda’s YouTube channel to give you a taste of what’s to come, but if you’re already itching to see more, a special live gameplay stream featuring id Software’s Marty Stratton and Hugo Martin will be available to watch via Twitch on September 13 at 11am PT/2pm EST/7pm BST.

Private matches will allow you and a group of friends to fully customize your multiplayer experience by tinkering with time and score limits, as well pair any map and mode together for a match tailored to your own tastes.

Both aforementioned modes will be showcased in full during the stream, as will Arcade Mode, which is due to follow shortly after this month’s free update at some point in the fall, with id promising that it will be a “competitive addition” to the shooter’s single-player campaign.

Additionally, if you tune into the aforementioned stream, you’ll be in with a chance to win a custom UAC Xbox One plus a copy of DOOM signed by the folks at id Software. Trust us, it’s worth the punt.

Source: VG247