Start Times For Homefront: The Revolution Closed Beta On Xbox One Revealed


Over the past few weeks, players have found themselves presiding over an embarrassment of riches when it comes to new gaming experiences. Couple the releases of intriguing indies such as The Witness, Firewatch and Unravel with beta tests for The Division and Blizzard’s multiplayer shooter Overwatch and it’s been a busy start to 2016, with Dambuster Studios’ dystopian shooter Homefront: The Revolution primed to take center stage this coming weekend.

Beginning tomorrow, February 11, the developer will host a closed beta for Xbox One users throughout the coming days, with the window closing on February 14. Below you’ll find a detailed breakdown of the start and end times across all major time zones.

  • Start: Thursday, Feb. 11: 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm UK/8pm CET
  • End: Sunday, Feb. 14 (technically Monday): 12am PT/3am ET/8am UK/9am CET

Putting the long-awaited sequel through its paces, Dambuster cautions that framerate, textures and character animations will still feel rough around the edges, and that the imminent beta will be a “true technical” test of the shooter. One of the main features set to underpin the testing is Homefront: The Revolution‘s Resistance Mode, an online co-op mode that pits four players into a gruelling spell of guerrilla warfare with the KPA military – the game’s chief antagonists.

Situated in a ruined Philadelphia, Homefront: The Revolution will swing open its doors for those on Xbox One this coming weekend. To participate, you’ll need a special key to gain access, with publisher Deep Silver revealing that there are still some codes remaining via the official website. Dambuster’s sequel hits PS4, Xbox One and PC on May 17.

All Posts
Loading more posts...