Street Fighter V’s Second Beta Test Kicks Off Tomorrow


Street Fighter V's Second Beta Test Kicks Off Tomorrow

Street Fighter V‘s beta is starting-up for the second time tomorrow, featuring several new characters for fans to test out and train with on their journey to become the ultimate world warrior.

For those that have been following the premiere beat ’em up since its announcement last year, you’ll probably be aware that Capcom have already held a beta prior to this one, but things didn’t exactly go to plan – server outages and heavy network traffic meant that the developer had to delay the public test to a later date.

However, the second attempt went off without a hitch, and since then, a whole host of new and returning fighters have been announced for the game. Previously playable characters Ryu, Birdie, Cammy, Chun-Li, M. Bison and Nash have been swapped out this time around in favour of some fresh faces.

Check the schedule below for the details of what’ll be happening over the next five days:

  • 21/10/15 18:00 PST (22/10 02:00 BST/10:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika

  • 22/10/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/23 06:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours

  • 23/10/15 02:00 PST (10:00 BST/18:00 JST) – Servers back online. Rashid unlocked

  • 23/10/15 09:00 PST (17:00 BST/ 10/24 01:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play)

  • 23/10/15 17:00 PST (24/10 01:00 BST/09:00 JST) – Karin unlocked

  • 24/10/15 04:00 PST (12:00 BST/20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours

  • 24/10/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/25 06:00 JST) – Servers back online

  • 25/10/15 16:00 PST (26/10 0:00 BST/ 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes

Street Fighter V is currently slated for a March 2016 release date for PlayStation 4 and PC. With Laura Matsuda having been the most recent character announcement, Capcom have just two more reveals left up their sleeve until the game’s full sixteen-character roster is complete.

Source: VG247

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts
Loading more posts...