Super Smash Bros. Wii U Is The Lead Star Of This Week’s Nintendo Direct


Super Smash Bros. Wii U Is The Lead Star Of This Week’s Nintendo Direct

Following a string of rumours regarding exclusive content, Nintendo has announced plans to host a special Nintendo Direct focusing on Super Smash Bros. for Wii U, which is due to take place on Thursday, October 23rd.

Promising “50 Must-See Things,” the company has scheduled the event for 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm GMT — which you can view from the comfort of your home via the Nintendo Direct website — and plans to unveil all-new information for the hotly-anticipated brawler.

Just last week, Super Smash Bros.’ long-time creative director, Masahiro Sakurai, took to Miiverse in order to tease two alleged modes for the Wii U version of the game, which appear to be available within the single-player segment. It’s unclear what exactly those purported console-exclusive features are, but it seems the game modes will resemble those found within New Super Smash Bros. Wii, such as Gold Rush.

Alas, it seems as though some of the company’s “Must-See” announcements may have been revealed ahead of time. Thanks to an Amazon listing, reports suggest that Super Smash Bros. Wii U will include a novel stage creator along with a “board game” mode.

Nintendo is yet to formally confirm or indeed deny whether these features will be included in the console version of the mascot brawler, but we’ll certainly find out much more come Thursday.

The latest iteration of Super Smash Bros. is currently available on 3DS, and we loved our time with it. For Wii U, though, users can look forward to learning more about the upcoming brawler and its unique features in this week’s Nintendo Direct event, which is scheduled to take place on October 23rd.

Super Smash Bros. Wii U will be released on November 21st and December 5th in North America and Europe, respectively.

Source: Nintendo

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts