The Division Is Facing Some Downtime For Server Maintenance Tomorrow

By

The Division Is Facing Some Downtime For Server Maintenance Tomorrow

Players will be unable to access all features of Tom Clancy’s The Division for a while tomorrow, as the game will be taken offline for server maintenance. Depending on your time zone, you’ll find that the servers will shut down Thursday, May 12 at 09:00 AM CEST, 03:00 AM EDT or 00:00 AM PDT respectively.

Ubisoft announced the maintenance period at their official forums, and explained that they are expecting the downtime will last for approximately three hours. It’s also worth noting that the servers will be taken offline in relatively quiet periods.

Sadly, it’s been confirmed that this period is strictly for server maintenance, and that no surprise updates are going to spring up once the work is done. Ubisoft’s post stated that “there will be no game changes during this maintenance.” The developers have had to work tirelessly to squash a number of exploitable bugs and glitches in the game recently, so it’s not surprising that a dedicated spell with the server is needed.

Hopefully this maintenance will run as smoothly as Ubisoft say it will, but we’ll bring you more news on any issues with The Division as it comes to us.

Source: Ubisoft


All Posts