Ubisoft Postpones Xbox One Beta For The Division


Ubisoft Postpones Xbox One Beta For The Division

Xbox One owners who pre-ordered The Division will have to wait that little while longer before participating in the game’s beta, after Ubisoft confirmed plans today to postpone the bout of testing into early 2016.

Previously, Microsoft and the publisher had agreed a partnership to host an exclusive beta test on the Xbox One during December, though this delay now aligns the planned test with its expected launch across PC and PS4. As compensation, Ubisoft confirmed that those who laid down money for The Division ahead of time on Xbox One will be entitled to join the imminent alpha.


According to the company’s blog post, people who pre-ordered the Xbox One version will be given “priority access” to the closed alpha, which is set to take place from December 9 to December 12. Rather than simply spotlighting the Dark Zone areas once more, Ubisoft has teased that those chosen for the private testing will experience much more of the shooter than previous demos.

“This means the moment you and other players sign into the game, you’ll be giving us valuable insight into how our infrastructure performs under pressure that we can’t replicate internally or at a tradeshow.”

Ubisoft’s The Division will introduce players to a post-pandemic New York when it launches across PS4, Xbox One and PC on March 8, 2016. Should you be entitled to participate in the closed alpha, keep an eye on your inbox. It’ll go live on Xbox One from 10 AM CET/4 AM EST/1 AM PST on December 9 before wrapping up on December 12 at 9AM/3 AM EST/12 AM PST CET.

Source: Ubisoft

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts