Ubisoft Promises “Big Surprises” For E3 2015; Aisha Tyler Returns As Host


As one of the industry’s undisputed mega-publishers, Ubisoft will host its own presser at E3 on June 15, where the company will showcase its upcoming slate of games sprinkled with a few “big surprises” for good measure.

In a new teaser video release today, the French giant not only hinted at some of the biggest players to watch out for in a couple of weeks’ time – Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate, Rainbow Six Siege and The Division, among others – but also the fact that Aisha Tyler will return to host the showcase for the fourth consecutive year.

Confirming the tidbit via a press release, Ubisoft’s CEO and co-founder Yves Guillemot touched upon the monumental nature of the event itself and what it means for both Ubisoft and its legion of fans.

“E3 is always a very special moment for the entire gaming community because we all come together to share our visions for the future of entertainment and reveal the games into which we’ve been pouring our energy and passion. The players’ excitement and feedback when they first experience what we’re developing is what motivates us the most.

“We love being a part of this great community, and our talented teams continue to take risks, push boundaries and offer more freedom and choice within our games so that we can create long-lasting, enriching experiences for the players.”

As we alluded to earlier, Syndicate, Siege and The Division are all but locked in, but what could Ubisoft be referring to when it mentions a few surprises? Will Sony Bend finally put the rumors to bed and unveil a Splinter Cell reboot? Or will these spontaneous announcements entail an all-new Rayman game in the vein of Legends and Origins? Time will tell.

Ubisoft‘s E3 2015 showcase will get underway on Monday June 15 at 2:45 p.m PDT/5:45pm EDT/10:45pm GMT, and we’ll have coverage of all the announcements right here.

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts