Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End Delayed Again, Nathan Drake’s Final Adventure Now Due In May


Uncharted 4: A Thief's End Delayed Again, Nathan Drake's Final Adventure Now Due In May

Though an open multiplayer beta is poised to get underway over the course of the weekend, Uncharted fans will have to wait a little while longer for the finished product, now that Naughty Dog has delayed Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End for the third time.

Originally slated for March 18 and later April 28, Shawn Layden, President and CEO of SCEA took to PlayStation Blog to confirm that the fourth – and likely final – entry in the series from the studio will now hit PlayStation 4 on May 10.

Citing the “considerable worldwide demand” as reason for the postponement, the extra two-week window is designed to lend Naughty Dog “extra manufacturing time” as it ushers A Thief’s End closer to the vying market.

Per PS Blog:

In an effort to meet the considerable worldwide demand, and to ensure that all gamers worldwide have the opportunity to play the game on day one, we have chosen to postpone the launch of the game by two weeks to allow for extra manufacturing time.

Now landing in the same corridor as Homefront: The Revolution and id Software’s DOOM reboot, it’ll be fascinating to see whether the delays will impact the sequel’s reception – if at all. In terms of the imminent multiplayer beta, expect the online testing to go live at 17:00 GMT (12:00pm EST/9:00am PST) on Friday, March 4 and run through until March 6, where it will wrap up at a yet-to-be-specified time.

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End will bring the curtain down on Nathan Drake’s swashbuckling adventure on May 10.

All Posts
Loading more posts...