Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End Multiplayer Beta Brought Forward, Set To Weigh In At 7GB


Uncharted 4: A Thief's End Multiplayer Beta Brought Forward, Set To Weigh In At 7GB

Sony has revealed that the Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End multiplayer beta will go live sooner than expect. Confirming the news via Twitter, the bout of testing will now begin tomorrow, December 3, as opposed to December 4.

Available to those who picked up October’s The Nathan Drake Collection on PS4, the publisher announced that the beta will begin at 9 AM PST/12 PM EST/5PM GMT.

Word comes shortly after Naught Dog hosted a Twitch livestream just yesterday, trumpeting some of the gameplay and features players can expect from the early build. DualShockers writes that the multiplayer beta will include two maps and one game mode, while also introducing newcomers and fans alike to the all-new Mystical power-ups, which pay homage to some of the best moments from the Uncharted series.

There’s also mention of character customization and Uncharted Points, the in-game currency that drew criticism from fans earlier in the year who took umbrage with the implementation of microtransactions in A Thief’s End multiplayer component. In light of early concerns, Naughty Dog has allayed fears that the system will invoke a pay-to-win mentality, and that the studio took the necessary precautions to ensure any in-game purchases were fairly balanced.

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End will release exclusively for Ps4 on March 28, 2016. Weighing in at 7GB, the multiplayer beta will be available from tomorrow for those who picked up the Uncharted PS4 collection, and it’s expected to run throughout the course of the weekend.

Source: Twitter

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts