Bond 24 Will Reveal Its Full Cast And Title On December 4


Bond 24 Will Reveal Its Full Cast And Title On December 4

At long last, Sony Pictures and MGM are prepping to reveal the full title and cast for Sam Mendes upcoming Bond 24.

The studios made the announcement earlier today, confirming that all will be revealed — or, at the very least, an appropriate amount for this point in time — for the Daniel Craig-led continuation on Thursday, December 4. Specifically, the event will be screened from none other than the 007 stage in Pinewood Studios beginning at 11am GMT (6AM ET/3AM PT), and that ardent fans of the secret agent can view the live stream through

We fully expect the return of Daniel Craig, Ben Whishaw, Rory Kinnear, Naomie Harris and Ralph Fiennes as the newly-appointed M, but the most pressing question for Bond fans is simple: who will be joining the cast for next year’s outing? Over the past few weeks, reports of Christoph Waltz starring as the primary villain have gained traction, with some suggesting that he is in line to play one Ernst Stavro Blofeld — an arch nemesis for Bond who hasn’t appeared on screen since For Your Eyes Only back in ’81.

In fact, the supervillain proved to be so popular that Blofeld has been parodied in a number of works hitherto, not to mention in the Austin Powers film series. So, if Mendes is planning to pull out all the stops for Bond 24, introducing a mmodernizedversion of Blofeld could be the perfect way to start. Alas, we’ll have to wait until Thursday to find out more about the sequel, and how Léa Seydoux and Guardians of the Galaxy‘s Dave Bautista will fall into place.

Thursday’s event is very much a starting point for Bond 24 in general, considering that, once the name and full casting list become public knowledge, the film will enter principal photography the following Monday (December 8) ahead of its release in the latter stages of 2015.

Source: Twitter

comments powered by Disqus
All Posts