Scott Snyder And Greg Capullo Will Unveil Their Batman-centric Project At Dallas Fan Expo

By

Scott Snyder And Greg Capullo Will Unveil Their Batman-centric Project At Dallas Fan Expo

It’s been known for some time now that the fan favorite creative team of writer Scott Snyder and artist Greg Capullo have been planning a reunion of sorts. Yes, the same duo who crafted modern classics such as The Court of Owls, Death of the Family, Zero Year and Endgame will soon consolidate their power once again in order to bring us the next major DC Universe event, which centers on – surprise, surprise – Batman.

Earlier this week, we brought word that two one-shots co-written by Snyder will drop this summer, to be published under the title of Dark Days. While much of the plot is shrouded in mystery, we do know that the Dark Knight is harboring some great secret having to do with the multiverse, causing us to believe this may pick up on some threads left hanging when “The Button” concludes.

Now, that brings us to some bad news and some good news. The bad news is that we’re still in the dark when it comes to the specifics regarding Snyder and Capullo’s enigmatic project, but the good news is that we’ll know much, much more on Sunday, April 2.

You see, those two gentlemen will be joined by DC co-publishers Dan DiDio and Jim Lee for a panel to be held at Dallas Fan Expo. Now, you’re probably thinking, “I won’t be there! How does that help me?” Well, fret not because the big reveal will be livestreamed on Facebook, specifically on the official pages devoted to DC Comics and Batman.

If you happen to be at the event, make sure you grab yourself a seat at the Dallas Convention Center, Room C3 at 1pm CST. But, as for the rest of us Batman fans, we’ll just have to tune in via social media at 2pm EST, 11am PST.

All Posts
Loading more posts...