The Walking Dead And Fear Headed To Theaters For One-Night Event

By
x

April 15th, 2018 will be a day long remembered by fans of AMC’s The Walking Dead.

On the one hand, it’ll signal the last hurrah for the show’s eighth season, while also marking the long-anticipated return of its companion series, Fear The Walking Dead, which is now on the verge of season 4. And it’s shaping up to be a doozy, no thanks to the impending arrival of Morgan Jones.

But before we get swept up in talk of synergy and mind-blowing crossovers, AMC and Fathom Events have officially deemed April 15th to be “Survival Sunday,” when The Walking Dead season 8 finale and the Fear the Walking Dead Season 4 premiere will be screening back-to-back at select theaters across the country.

It’s a one-night special, and tickets are now available to purchase via Fathom Events. Meanwhile, the screening itself begins on April 15th at 8:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm PT.

Walking-Dead-and-Fear-Walking-Dead-crossover

An official statement from AMC reads as so:

Sunday, April 15 marks an epic and highly-anticipated moment for these series, as worlds collide when Morgan crosses over from The Walking Dead and into the new world of Fear.

We are thrilled to be working with our terrific partners at Fathom to provide fans from across the country the opportunity to experience this crossover moment in such a special way and among other members of one of television’s most passionate fan communities.

Fathom Events CEO Ray Nutt also banged the drum for this “unique opportunity” which will see AMC’s Walking Dead drama come together for the very first time.

The Walking Dead and Fear the Walking Dead have captivated audiences and kept them on the edge of their seats for many years. Self-proclaimed ‘Dead-heads’ will have the unique opportunity to come together to experience these two compelling dramas larger-than-life and commercial-free on the big screen for just one night this April.

And it all begins on April 15th, which will now forever be known as Survival Sunday among The Walking Dead viewers. Closer to home, expect AMC’s flagship to continue with “The Key” this coming weekend.

Source: Deadline

All Posts