Catch Up On Ten Years Of Adventure With Bethesda’s The Elder Scrolls Anthology

Elder Scrolls Anthology

Love RPGs? Been pulling a Rip Van Winkle for the last ten years? Bethesda has your back, it seems, as the publisher-developer has just announced a massive anthology for its bread and butter Elder Scrolls series. Appropriately titled The Elder Scrolls Anthology, the set will run you $79.99 and include every bit of Elder Scrolls known to man, starting with Arena and moving all the way up through Morrowind and, of course, Skyrim. The official “what’s inside” list from Bethesda can be seen below.

The Elder Scrolls Anthology includes:

§  The Elder Scrolls Arena

§  The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall

§  The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind

o    Tribunal

o    Bloodmoon

§  The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion

o    Knights of the Nine

o    Shivering Isles

§  The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

o    Dawnguard

o    Hearthfire

o    Dragonborn

§  Five Physical Maps detailing the lands of Tamriel, Iliac Bay, Morrowind, Cyrodiil, and Skyrim.

Honestly, this much gameplay for just under eighty bucks is nothing short of a steal in terms of fun per dollar spent; the real question is, does anyone actually have time to (re)play every Elder Scrolls game? I could be missing the point though – collectors will probably be all over this, and people who have never touched the series might be attracted by the sheer value proposition, whether they actually get to everything contained within or not. The inclusion of expansions and sexy maps only sweetens the deal.

For more details, definitely head over to Anthology‘s page on the Elder Scrolls website, or impulse buy the thing on Amazon if you’re that hardcore. I’m definitely not, but come its September 10th release date temptation may indeed take its toll on my weak-willed resistance.