New Dance Central 3 Songs And Details Announced

Dance Central 3 is currently scheduled for an October 16 release in North America. As launch day approaches, developer Harmonix continues to dish out new details and announcements regarding the songs that will be included in the game. Recently, the following songs were announced for Dance Central 3:

  • Afrojack ft. Eva Simons – “Take Over Control”
  • Alexandra Stan – “Mr. Saxobeat”
  • Ciara ft. Missy Elliott – “1, 2 Step”
  • Cupid – “Cupid Shuffle”
  • Daft Punk – “Around The World”
  • Dev ft. The Cataracts – “Bass Down Low”
  • Enur ft. Natasja – “Calabria 2008”
  • Martin Solveig ft. Dragonette – “Hello”
  • The Trammps – “Disco Inferno”

A new dev diary video was also released that showcases the game’s new story mode and cast of returning characters. The story will revolve around a secret organization known as DCI, who recruits the player to travel through time alongside past characters from the series to stop dance crimes from being committed by the evil Dr. Tan. Different pairs of characters will appear in unique venues representing the 70s, 80s, 90s, and 2000s, with songs from each decade accompanying them.

We will keep you updated as more Dance Central 3 announcements are made leading up to the game’s release.

About the author


John Fleury

A gamer for over 20 years, who enjoys the more lighthearted and colorful titles out there. Also does movie reviews at