Final Fantasy XV Season Pass Detailed, Bundles Together Six DLC Packs


One month (and change) out from its long-awaited release, Square Enix has outlined the contents of the Final Fantasy XV Season Pass.

Comprised of six DLC packs in total, the premium bundle is listed at $24.99, and Gematsu has unearthed names of the individual add-ons. At the time of writing, Square Enix didn’t disclose any further details for the Season Pass.

Booster Pack (DLC #1)
Episode Gladiolus (DLC #2)
Holiday Pack (DLC #3)
Episode Ignis (DLC #4)
Episode Prompto (DLC #5)
Expansion Pack (DLC #6)

Each of the named episodes – specifically 2, 4, and 5 – appear to revolve around Noctis’ party members, meaning it’s a safe bet that those add-ons in particular are story-based. Back at E3 2016, Game Director Hajime Tabata noted that the FFXV Season Pass was “pretty much finalized,” and that it would cover “additional story content, costumes, as well as things that don’t fall into those categories that fans will be excited to see.”

It’s a story ten years in the making, but Final Fantasy XV is finally inching closer to its due date. Expect Square’s long-gestating JRPG to finally bow across PS4 and Xbox One on September 30.

Source: Gematsu