Furious 7 Extended Look Offers Up A Slice Of Airborne Chaos


After a prolonged development that witnessed the tragic death of one of the franchise’s leading stars in Paul Walker, Furious 7 is now barreling down on its April release date. And to ensure excitement remains at fever pitch, Universal has unveiled a new extended look at one of the sequel’s key, show-stopping scenes: the skydive.

Given that this is a Fast and Furious film, though, the stunt isn’t your run-of-the-mill procedure; rather, on this instance we see Vin Diesel’s Dominic Toretto lead his crew and their cars out of the back of an airborne plane, presumably kicking off a top-secret mission. It’s a great scene that retains the gleeful, go-big-or-go-home nature of the franchise, and we’re excited to see what James Wan has in store once the full-length feature hits theaters in a few weeks time.

Picking up shortly after the events of Fast and Furious 6, Wan’s anticipated follow-up will see the gang haunted by the sins of London, with Jason Statham’s Ian Shaw on a one-man mission to ensure he avenges his brother’s death. From the trailer above, it looks as though Diesel will go up against The Stath in a brawl similar to the one between him and Dwayne Johnson’s from Fast Five, though it’s safe to assume that on this occasion, the pair will remain sworn enemies.

Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Kurt Russell, Ludacris, Nathalie Emmanuel, Djimon Hounsou, Lucas Black, and John Brotherton round out the ensemble cast. Furious 7 will skydive into theaters on April 3.


Continuing the global exploits in the unstoppable franchise built on speed, Vin Diesel, Paul Walker and Dwayne Johnson lead the returning cast of Furious 7. James Wan directs this chapter of the hugely successful series that also welcomes back favorites Michelle Rodriguez, Jordana Brewster, Tyrese Gibson, Chris “Ludacris” Bridges, Elsa Pataky and Lucas Black. They are joined by international action stars new to the franchise including Jason Statham, Djimon Hounsou, Tony Jaa, Ronda Rousey and Kurt Russell. Neal H. Moritz, Vin Diesel and Michael Fottrell return to produce the film written by Chris Morgan.