Tons Of New Character Details And Artwork For The Incredibles 2 Surfaces


Information has been kept tightly under wraps so far about Pixar’s upcoming superhero sequel The Incredibles 2. Now, however, the official Facebook page for the movie has just dropped a ton of fresh intel. Not only do we know the names of the new characters joining the cast, but we’ve also got a bunch of artwork which reveals what these new additions look like.

First off, the images reintroduce us to some of the familiar faces who’ll be returning from the 2004 animated classic. We have Holly Hunter as Elastigirl, who’s being bumped up to the role of protagonist for the sequel, Craig T. Nelson as Mr. Incredible, Samuel L. Jackson (Frozone), director Brad Bird (Edna Mode) and Sarah Vowell (Violet Parr). Dash Parr is, of course, involved as well, but young actor Huckleberry “Huck” Milner is taking over from Spencer Fox. Jonathan Banks is also returning as minor supporting character Rick Dicker.

As for the new recruits, the most interesting thing we’ve learned here is the name of the characters played by Bob Odenkirk and Catherine Keener. It turns out that they’re set to voice Winston and Evelyn Deavor, the brother and sister business partners who co-own one of the world’s biggest telecommunications companies.

Winston is described as “ultra-wealthy, savvy and suave,” while also being a fan of the supers community. In fact, he plans to change the way supers are viewed by the public in a big way. Evelyn, meanwhile, is said to be the real brains behind the business and is a genius inventor.

Elsewhere, Isabella Rossellini is playing some kind of Ambassador while Sophia Bush is bringing to life a new superhero named Voyd. Interestingly, Voyd is a kind of mirror to Syndrome’s character in the first movie as she’s a big fan of Elastigirl. The heroine has the ability to create voids which cause objects around her to shift in space and vanish.

That’s all we’ve got to go on for now, but be sure to catch The Incredibles 2 when it flies into theaters on June 14th.