Major Lazer Extends Their Mission For Peace


Major Lazer has kept good on their word, and just in time for the weekend, Diplo, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire have given us Peace Is The Mission Extended. As the title suggests, the release is a longer version of their spring album, which featured tracks like “Lean On,” “Powerful,” and “All My Love,” among others.

For this extended cut, we get all the original tracks that we saw back in June, but also five brand new ones in the form of a cover, a remix and three originals. To be clear, this isn’t the group’s next album. That’s called Music Is The Weapon and is due out in 2016. This is simply an extended version of Peace Is The Mission.

All 5 additional songs here are worth checking out, but definite highlights include “Lean On” follow-up “Boom,” which features artists like MOTi and Ty Dolla $ign, and the new song with MØ, which is just a cover of Frank Ocean’s “Lost” but is very well done.

Take a listen to Major Lazer‘s new material above, and if you like what you hear, head on over to iTunes and pick up a copy.