NERVO Opens Up About Upcoming Album And Reveals Collaborations


Despite many very successful singles, we still have yet to see a full studio album from NERVO, the adorable Australian sisters who have taken the EDM world by storm in just a few short years. That’s all about to change, however, as Mim and Liv are currently hard at work on putting the disc together and are hoping to release it in the near future.

While we don’t know too much about what they have planned (they don’t like to talk about the album much because they don’t want to jinx it), we do know that it’s coming soon and that it’s definitely going to be something special.

During their show in Ottawa this past week, I had the chance to sit down for an exclusive interview with the girls. Among other things, I asked them what their plans for the new album were, and while they couldn’t tell me much, they did reveal several interesting things. For one, there is still no release date, but it’s expected to drop in early 2015.  They also told me about some of the songs and collaborations that we could expect to see on the disc.

Older records like “We’re All No One,” “You’re Gonna Love Again” and a new edit of “The Way We See The World” will appear on the album, as will their upcoming single, “Rise Early Morning,” which drops on November 17th. We’ll also get to hear collaborations with Dev and Kreayshawn, Kylie Minogue and Jake Shears, and Nicky Romero (who features on two songs, and neither of them are “Like Home”).

Check out the video above to see what NERVO had to say about their upcoming album and let us know if you’re looking forward to it in the comments section. And, be sure to stay tuned for the full interview as we’ll be publishing it this week.