Peace Is The Mission Will Be Major Lazer’s Next Album, Drops June 1st


Jillionaire, Walshy Fire and Diplo, or Major Lazer as they’re more commonly known, have a new album coming for us in the form of Peace is the Mission. Boasting their recent single, “Lean On,” along with 8 other tracks, the disc was outed on the Russian iTunes today and looks set to drop on June 1st. However, if you’re eager for some more new music from this trio sooner than that, the album’s next track, “Roll the Bass,” will apparently be available tomorrow, March 23rd, for those who place a pre-order.

As you can see from the image above, Peace is the Mission will feature collaborations with some pretty big names (as Diplo promised a few weeks back), including but not limited to Ellie Goulding, Ariana Grande and Pusha T. It’s an impressive group of artists, to say the least, and given the trio’s previous track record, I’d say that it’s safe to assume that Major Lazer has another massive album on their hands with Peace is the Mission.