Arrow/The Flash Crossover Team Revealed In New Image


Marc Guggenheim posted the above image to his Twitter page today, giving us our first look at various DC characters that are set to assemble for The CW’s annual Arrow and The Flash 2-part crossover event. Both shows picked up quite a few new players this year during their respective seasons, but that’s only partially represented in this lineup.

Aside from the titular heroes, we have Thea Queen/Speedy (Willa Holland), Diggle (David Ramsey) in his much-maligned crime-fighting gear and Black Canary (Katie Cassidy), as well as Hawkgirl (Ciara Renee) and Hawkman (Falk Hentschel) minus their wings.


Conspicuous by their absences are the likes of Jay Garrick (Teddy Sears),  Sara Lance/ White Canary (Caity Lotz), the new Firestorm (Franz Drameh) and The Atom (Brandon Routh) – but the latter three will play large roles in Legends Of Tomorrow, so perhaps The CW wanted to avoid putting two quite similar super-teams together for the different shows.

Arrow season 4, episode 8 “Legends of Yesterday,” and the still untitled eight episode of The Flash season 2 will be with us in three weeks time.