Home TV

How many episodes does ‘Secret Invasion’ have and when does each episode release?

Samuel L Jackson's dream project Secret Invasion has debuted its first episode, but there's still a lot more to come!

Secret Invasion
Photo via Marvel

After years of planning the endeavor, Marvel has finally utilized its most potent asset and placed him right in the spotlight. The studio’s latest crossover event series Secret Invasion has made its way to Disney Plus after two and a half years of undying anticipation. To say the least, Samuel L. Jackson‘s Nick Fury has hard-earned his own series after appearing in 10 MCU movies and hopes are high for the series to tie in with future MCU films. Secret Invasion is based on the 2008–09 Marvel Comic book storyline and debuted its first episode on June 21, 2023, titled ‘Resurrection.

The first episode of the Nick Fury-centric series drew in many eyes, and critics have not held back in voicing their opinions about Marvel turning to the S.H.I.E.L.D. and shapeshifting Skrulls to carry on its legacy. Nevertheless, the series has succeeded in grabbing everyone’s attention, whether through the dark spin on the spy thriller genre or the usage of AI in the opening titles. The anticipation for the next episode is now higher than ever. Check out the full release schedule of Secret Invasion and the right time to tune in to catch the episodes on Disney Plus!

Secret Invasion total episode count and release dates

secret invasion
Photo via Marvel Studios

For the opportunity to do something new, Marvel Studios decided to create a Secret Invasion series rather than going with the initial idea of making it into a movie. And without a doubt, Samuel L. Jackson deserved more than a three-hour film after spending more than ten years lurking in the background of the MCU. After much brainstorming, Secret Invasion has come out to be a six-episode series, with director Ali Selim set to helm each one. Each Secret Invasion episode will last roughly an hour to make the experience immersive and engaging. After the debut of Episode 1 ‘Resurrection’ on July 21, here is when the remaining episodes will be available to stream:

  • Episode 1 “Ressurection”: June 21, 2023
  • Episode 2 “Promises”: June 28, 2023
  • Episode 3 “Betrayed”: July 5, 2023
  • Episode 4 “Beloved”: July 12, 2023
  • Episode 5 “Harvest”: July 19, 2023
  • Episode 6 “Home”: July 26, 2023

All six episodes will air exclusively on Disney Plus in the U.S. with one episode dropping each Wednesday at 3 a.m. ET/midnight PT from June 21 through July 26. Disney Plus can be availed at $7.99 per month with ads, or $10.99 for ad-free streaming and offline viewing. Watch the official trailer for Secret Invasion below:

Kopal Kumari
About the author

Kopal Kumari

Kopal (or Koko, as she loves being called) is highly opinionated, animal-loving, and adventurous. She's the type you'd never guess would write about entertainment, but she does, and she does it quite well.