Heroes Rise In A New Poster For DC’s Legends Of Tomorrow


The CW has released a new poster for the superhero team-up show DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, which showcases the eight heroes below the tagline, “Who Controls The Past Controls The Future.”

Besides a recent casualty at the hands of Vandal Savage, all eight heroes are featured on the poster, including: Heat Wave (Dominic Purcell), Hawkgirl (Ciara Renée), Firestorm (Victor Garber and Franz Drameh), Rip Hunter (Arthur Darvill), Atom (Brandon Routh), White Canary (Caity Lotz), and Captain Cold (Wentworth Miller).

Tonight’s episode of the superhero show, titled “Blood Ties,” sees Rip Hunter concocting a plan for the Legends to go after evildoer Vandal Savage by crippling him financially. The team decides to infiltrate Savage’s bank, while Captain Cold and Heat Wave talk Jefferson (aka Jax, aka half of Firestorm) into stealing Rip’s time traveling ship for a bit of diamond plundering in Central City.

For more, you can consult the official plot summary below:

Rip (Arthur Darvill) decides to weaken Vandal Savage (Casper Crump) by going after his financial assets. Rip and Sara (Caity Lotz) infiltrate Savage’s bank, but are discovered by his men. Meanwhile, Snart (Wentworth Miller) and Rory (Dominic Purcell) talk Jax (Franz Drameh) into taking the jump ship back to Central City so they can steal a valuable emerald. Professor Stein (Victor Garber) guides Ray (Brandon Routh) on a dangerous mission. Dermott Downs directed the episode written by Marc Guggenheim & Chris Fedak.

An all new episode of DC’s Legends of Tomorrow airs tonight on The CW, so be sure to tune in!


All Posts